General Terms and Conditions for Distance Selling

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS FOR THE SALE OF TEACHING AND SUPERVISION SERVICES FOR SKIING AND OTHER WINTER SPORTS DISCIPLINES BY VILLAGE DES ENFANTS INSTRUCTORS AND LEISURE CENTER

 

Village des Enfants d’Avoriaz

Address: 10 place des ruches, 74100 Avoriaz

Phone: 04 50 74 04 46

E-mail: contact@village-des-enfants.com

Here in after referred to as “Village des Enfants”

 

You can now sign up for the services dispensed by the Village des Enfants instructors and facilitators via our site, by phone, by fax or by any other means of remote communication.

 

For online sales via our site, simply follow the online registration instructions and your order will be transmitted automatically to the Village des Enfants

For the other distance selling modes, please contact the the Village des Enfants

 

Registration for the services of the Village des Enfants implies unreserved acceptance of these general terms and conditions.

 

ARTICLE I SERVICES

All Village des Enfants instructors have received training validated by the French State and possess currently-valid authorisation to teach skiing and associated disciplines. Teaching shall be implemented according to the French Ski Method (Méthode du Ski Français), codified by the French Ski Instruction Handbook (Mémento de l’enseignement du Ski Français), published by the French Sports Ministry and recognised nationally and internationally. This instruction may take place in all environments and on all types of snow appropriate for acquiring the skills covered by the Handbook.

 

The services are dispensed individually or in groups. The smooth running of lessons presupposes a uniform skills level of the skiers under instruction. On account of the material impossibility for the Village des Enfants instructors to check the level of each pupil prior to registration, the pupils themselves are responsible for choosing their technical level, selected with reference to the grid drawn up by the Village des Enfants.

 

Consequently, the Village des Enfants reserves the right to transfer skiers to groups more suitable to their actual skills level, when this does not match their declared level, subject to other groups’ capacity to incorporate them. Skiers may not claim any reimbursement or compensation on account of this, arising from the skier’s declaration alone.

 

Learning to ski takes place in a specific environment with random characteristics. Its practice therefore makes it incumbent on pupils to take personal responsibility for their own safety and that of others. The responsibility of the instructor is therefore limited to a best-efforts obligation. It is the responsibility of the pupil to respect the instructor’s instructions. Pupils are solely responsible for their own equipment.

 

The Village des Enfants shall not be held liable for any accidents caused by skiers taking part in lessons.

 

1.2 Play time

During the non-ski play periods, the children will be supervised by professional staff all holding a certificate of aptitude for the functions of Children’s play supervisor.

 

1.3 Meals

In the case where the client has opted for a meal service, they will be guaranteed to find a hot and balanced meal appropriate to their physical activity. If there are dietary requirements for reasons of religion or illness, it is necessary to inform the management teams in advance, so that we can find a solution.

 

 

ARTICLE II INSURANCE

The service provider subscribes to Professional Civil Liability insurance that covers the instructors in the exercise of their duties against claims from third parties and covers the practitioners during the time that they are under the authority of the Village des Enfants and the instructor.

Customers and/or pupils are solely responsible for their own equipment. The instructors shall not be held liable for any damage caused by this equipment or in the event of loss of or damage to this equipment.

 

ARTICLE III PRICES / REGISTRATION / PAYMENT

3.1: Prices

The Village des Enfants prices are presented on the online sales site, accessible via esf.net and via the specific Village des Enfants website.

 

The prices stated comprise the teaching service dispensed by an Village des Enfants instructor, to the exclusion of any other service (insurance, ski lifts, accommodation, etc.), except in specific cases. Consequently, pupils shall, before the scheduled lesson time, be in possession of a pass to access the ski lifts and, at the pupil’s discretion, insurance to cover the pupil against the inherent risks of practising sport in a mountain environment (civil liability, mountain rescue, etc.).

 

3.2: Terms of registration and payment

3.2.1: For online sales made via our site:

You need to pursue the booking procedure stated on the site. Once paid for online, your booking will be transmitted to Village des Enfants. You will immediately receive acknowledgement of your order by e-mail.

 

Payment is made in full when you make your booking via the online site of the Village des Enfants. This payment signals the conclusion of the contract. This is confirmed by the sending of an e-mail.

 

A single means of registration and payment is available to you: transmission over the Internet of your booking and bank transfer to Village des Enfants.

 

The Village des Enfants only guarantees the availability of the lessons that are proposed at the time when the contract is concluded.

 

3.2.2: For the other distance selling modes:

Registration takes place by sending a booking form accompanied by the full payment by cheque, bank card, etc., to Village des Enfants

 

The Village des Enfants only guarantees the availability of the lessons that are proposed at the time when the contract is concluded.

 

This payment signals the conclusion of the contract.

 

ARTICLE IV RIGHT OF WITHDRAWAL NOT APPLICABLE

The right of withdrawal within 14 days as stipulated in article L221-18 of the French Consumer Code is not applicable to services proposed for sale in application of 12° of article L.221-28, concerning leisure activity services that are to be provided on a specific date.

 

ARTICLE VCANCELLATION OR INTERRUPTION BY THE CUSTOMER

5.1: Cancellation of a booking prior to the 15 days preceding the start of the service:

  • If you have subscribed to personal cancellation insurance (in particular, that proposed by the Village des Enfants when purchasing online) please refer to the insurance conditions.
  • If you have not subscribed to cancellation insurance and provided there is a legitimate reason (inability to ski certified by a medical certificate covering the period of the service): the Village des Enfants shall propose to postpone the service if possible, and if not shall reimburse all sums paid.
  • In all other cases: the Village des Enfants shall reimburse you the price paid less the registration costs (10% of the transaction, for a minimum of €20) plus a penalty for breach of contract (10% of the transaction, for a minimum of €20).

 

5.2: Cancellation of a booking within 15 days of the start of the service:

  • If you have subscribed to personal cancellation insurance (in particular, that proposed by the Village des Enfants when purchasing online) please refer to the insurance conditions.
  • If you have not subscribed to cancellation insurance and provided there is a legitimate reason (inability to ski certified by a medical certificate covering the period of the service): the Village des Enfants shall propose to postpone the service if possible, and if not shall reimburse all sums paid.
  • In other cases: the Village des Enfants shall withhold 50% of the price paid.

 

5.3: Interruption during the service:

  • If you have subscribed to personal cancellation insurance (in particular, that proposed by the Village des Enfants when purchasing online) please refer to the insurance conditions.
  • If you have not subscribed to cancellation insurance and provided there is a legitimate reason (inability to ski certified by a medical certificate covering the period of the service): the Village des Enfants shall propose to postpone the service if possible, and if not shall reimburse the non-consumed part of the service in the form of credit calculated on the basis of the unit price.

 

ARTICLE VI CANCELLATION / INTERRUPTION / EXCLUSION BY THE VILLAGE DES ENFANTS

6.1: Cancellation/interruption

The Village des Enfants reserves the right to cancel or terminate the lessons in the event of closure of the slopes or of the ski lifts or if the weather conditions make it dangerous for the group to access the skiing areas.

 

6.2: Reimbursement

  • In any of the cases stated in article 6.1: the Village des Enfants shall reimburse the sums paid by the customer in the event of the service being cancelled, and in the case of service interruption shall grant the customer credit calculated on the basis of the unit price.
  • In all other cases: the Village des Enfants shall reimburse the sums paid by the customer and shall also pay the customer compensation equal to these sums in the event of cancellation of the service, and in the event of interruption shall grant the customer credit calculated on the basis of the unit price, and shall also pay the customer compensation equal to the sum of the credit.

 

6.3: Exclusion

The Village des Enfants reserves the right to exclude at any time anyone whose behaviour is likely to disrupt the progress and threaten the safety of the lesson. In this case, the customer cannot claim any reimbursement.

 

 

ARTICLE VII – PERSONAL DATA PROTECTION

In the framework of the services that it proposes, the Village des Enfants may collect the personal data of its users.

The collection of these data is subject to the provisions of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) of 25 May 2018, and the French Data Protection Act of 6 January 1978 (consolidated).

 

7.1: Collecting data & obtaining consent

The data collected upon the voluntary registration of a Village des Enfants user are: their last name, first name, postal address, email address and telephone number.

 

This information is strictly required for the implementation of this contract, as consented to by the user.

 

Photos may be taken or video recordings made during lessons and competitions. The consent of the pupils (or of their legal representative when they are minors) for broadcasting these images is obtained via a form.

 

7.2: Purpose of data processing

These data are collected exclusively for the exercise of Village des Enfants activities.

 

7.3: Personal data processing responsibility

The Village des Enfants is responsible for the processing of the personal data of users collected for the exercising of its activities.

 

ARTICLE VIII SETTLEMENT OF DISPUTES

The parties shall strive to resolve amicably any difficulties that may arise during the execution of the contract. If no amicable agreement can be found, all disputes relative to the validity, interpretation and execution of this agreement shall be governed exclusively by French law.

All disputes, of whatsoever nature, shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of French civil and commercial courts, including any/all summary proceedings.

 

ARTICLE X MEDIATION

After reporting the matter to the Village des Enfants management, and in the absence of a satisfactory response or in the absence of any response within 60 days, the customer may bring the complaint before the Tourism and Travel mediator, whose contact and procedural details may be found on the site: www.mtv.travel.

CGV

Conditions Générales de Vente à distance

CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE DES PRESTATIONS D’ENSEIGNEMENT ET D’ENCADREMENT DU SKI ET AUTRES DISCIPLINES DE GLISSE DES MONITEURS DU VILLAGE DES ENFANTS ET CENTRE DE LOISIRS D’AVORIAZ

 

Village des Enfants d’Avoriaz

Adresse : 10 Place des Ruches74110 AVORIAZ

Téléphone : 04 50 74 04 46

Email : villageenfants@orange.fr

 

Ci-après dénommée « Village des Enfants »

Via notre site, par téléphone, ou par tout autre moyen de communication à distance vous pouvez dès à présent vous inscrire aux prestations dispensées par les moniteurs et animateurs du Village des Enfants.

Pour les ventes en ligne via notre site, il vous suffit de suivre les modalités d’inscriptions en ligne et votre commande sera transmise électroniquement  au Village des Enfants

Pour les autres modes de vente à distance, veuillez-vous rapprocher du Village des Enfants.

L’inscription à des prestations du Village des Enfants implique l’acceptation pure et simple des présentes conditions générales.

 

ARTICLE I – PRESTATIONS

Tous les moniteurs du Village des Enfants ont suivi une formation validée par l’Etat français et sont titulaires d’une autorisation d’exercer l’enseignement du ski et de ses disciplines assimilées en cours de validité. L’enseignement sera mis en œuvre selon la Méthode du Ski Français, codifiée par le Mémento de l’enseignement du Ski Français (édité par le ministère des sports français), et reconnue sur un plan national et international. Cet enseignement pourra se dérouler en tous milieux et sur toutes neiges appropriées pour permettre l’acquisition des compétences visées par le Mémento.

Les prestations sont dispensées individuellement ou par groupe. Le bon déroulement des cours suppose une homogénéité du niveau des skieurs. Compte tenu de l’impossibilité matérielle pour les moniteurs du Villages des Enfants de vérifier le niveau de chaque élève, préalablement à son inscription, ce dernier est responsable du choix du niveau technique qu’il a sélectionné en fonction de la grille établie par le Village des Enfants

En conséquence, Le Village des Enfants se réserve la possibilité de réincorporer dans un groupe plus adapté à son niveau un skieur dont le niveau ne correspondrait pas à sa déclaration et ce sous réserve des capacités des autres groupes. Le skieur ne pourra réclamer aucun remboursement ou aucune indemnité de ce fait dû à sa seule déclaration.

L’apprentissage du ski se déroule dans un environnement spécifique au caractère aléatoire. Sa pratique impose donc à l’élève de veiller personnellement à sa propre sécurité et à celle des tiers. La responsabilité du moniteur se limite à une obligation de moyens. Il appartient à l’élève de respecter les consignes du moniteur. L’élève est seul responsable de son matériel.

Le Village des Enfants n’est pas responsable des accidents causés par les skieurs qui participent au cours.

1.2 Temps d’animation

Dans les périodes d’animations hors ski, les enfants seront encadrés par du personnel professionnel tous titulaires d’un brevet d’aptitude aux fonctions d’animateur.

1.3 Repas

Dans le cas où le client a opté pour une prestation repas, il sera garanti de trouver un repas chaud et équilibré lié à son activité physique. S’il existe des interdictions alimentaires pour des raisons de religion ou de maladie, il est nécessaire d’en faire part aux équipes de direction afin que ses derniers trouvent une solution.

 

ARTICLE II – ASSURANCE

Le prestataire souscrit une assurance Responsabilité Civile Professionnelle qui couvre les moniteurs dans l’exercice de leur fonction contre dommage à un tiers ainsi que les pratiquants pendant le temps où ils sont sous l’autorité du Village des Enfants et du moniteur.

Le client et/ou l’élève est seul responsable de son matériel. Les moniteurs ne pourront être tenus responsables des préjudices causés par ce matériel ou en cas de vol ou de détérioration de celui-ci.

 

ARTICLE III – TARIFS / INSCRIPTION / PAIEMENT

3.1 : Tarifs

Les tarifs du Village des Enfants sont présentés sur le site de vente en ligne, accessible depuis le site spécifique du Village des Enfants.

Les prix indiqués comprennent la prestation d’enseignement dispensée par un moniteur du Village des Enfants à l’exclusion de toute autre prestation (assurance, remontées mécaniques, hébergement, etc), sauf cas particulier.

A l’exception du jardin d’enfants, les élèves de plus de 3 ans devront, préalablement à l’heure prévue pour le cours, se munir d’un forfait pour l’accès aux remontées mécaniques et selon son choix d’une assurance qui devra le couvrir contre les risques inhérents à une pratique sportive en milieu montagnard (responsabilité civile, secours, etc…).

3.2 : Modalités d’inscription et de paiement

3.2.1 : Pour les ventes en ligne faites via notre site :

Vous devez renseigner la procédure de réservation figurant sur ce site. Avec le paiement en ligne votre réservation sera transmise au Village des Enfants. Il vous sera immédiatement accusé réception de votre commande par message électronique.

Le paiement est intégral au moment de l’expédition de votre réservation via le site de vente en ligne du Village des Enfants. Ce paiement manifeste la conclusion du contrat. Il est confirmé par l’envoi d’un courriel.

Un moyen unique d’inscription et de paiement est à votre disposition : Envoi via Internet de votre réservation et du virement bancaire à Le Village des Enfants.

Le Village des Enfants assure la seule disponibilité des cours proposés au moment de la conclusion du contrat.

3.2.2 : Pour les autres modes de vente à distance :

L’’inscription se fait par l’envoi d’un bulletin de réservation accompagné du règlement intégral, par chèque, carte bancaire, etc, au Village des Enfants.

Le Village des Enfants assure la seule disponibilité des cours proposés au moment de la conclusion du contrat.

Le paiement manifeste la conclusion du contrat.

 

ARTICLE IV – DROIT DE RETRACTATION NON APPICABLE

Le droit de rétractation dans un délai de 14 jours prévu à l’article L221-18 du Code de la Consommation n’est pas applicable aux prestations proposées à la vente en application du 12° de l’article L.221-28, s’agissant de prestations d’activité de loisirs qui doivent être fournies à une date déterminée.

 

ARTICLE V– ANNULATION OU INTERRUPTION DU FAIT DU CLIENT 

5.1 : Annulation d’une réservation en amont des 15 jours qui précèdent le début de la prestation :

  • Si vous avez souscrit une assurance annulation à titre personnel veuillez-vous référer aux conditions de celle-ci.
  • Si vous n’avez pas souscrit d’assurance annulation et sous réserve de l’existence d’un motif légitime (inaptitude au ski constatée par un certificat médical couvrant la période de la prestation) : le Village des Enfants proposera le report de la prestation si cela est possible et remboursera sinon l’intégralité des sommes versées.
  • Dans tous les autres cas : le Village des Enfants vous remboursera le prix payé moins des frais de dossier (10 % de la transaction avec un minimum de 20 euros) auxquels s’ajoutera une indemnité de rupture de contrat (10 % de la transaction avec un minimum de 20 euros).

5.2 : Annulation d’une réservation dans les 15 jours précédant le début de la prestation :

  • Si vous avez souscrit une assurance annulation à titre personnel veuillez-vous référer aux conditions de celle-ci.
  • Si vous n’avez pas souscrit d’assurance annulation et sous réserve de l’existence d’un motif légitime (inaptitude au ski constatée par un certificat médical couvrant la période de la prestation) Le Village des Enfants proposera le report de la prestation si cela est possible et remboursera sinon l’intégralité des sommes versées.
  • Dans tous les autres cas : Le Village des Enfants appliquera une retenue égale à 50 % du prix payé.

5.3 : Interruption pendant la prestation :

  • Si vous avez souscrit une assurance annulation à titre personnel veuillez-vous référer aux conditions de celle-ci.
  • En l’absence d’assurance annulation et sous réserve de l’existence d’un motif légitime (inaptitude au ski constatée par un certificat médical couvrant la période de la prestation) : Le Village des Enfants proposera le report de la prestation si cela est possible et remboursera sinon la partie non consommée sous forme d’avoir calculé sur la base du tarif unitaire.

 

ARTICLE VI – ANNULATION / INTERRUPTION / EXCLUSION DU FAIT DU VILLAGE DES ENFANTS

6.1 : Annulation/interruption

Le Village des Enfants se réserve la possibilité d’annuler ou d’interrompre les cours en cas de fermeture des pistes ou des remontées mécaniques ou si les conditions météorologiques rendent dangereux l’accès du groupe sur les lieux de la pratique.

6.2 : Remboursement

  • Dans l’un des cas mentionnés à l’article 6.1 : Le Village des Enfants restituera les sommes versées par le client en cas d’annulation de la prestation, et en cas d’interruption accordera au client un avoir calculé sur la base du tarif unitaire.
  • Dans tous les autres cas : Le Village des Enfants restituera les sommes versées par le client et lui versera en outre une indemnité d’un montant égal à celles-ci en cas d’annulation de la prestation, et en cas d’interruption accordera au client un avoir calculé sur la base du tarif unitaire et lui versera en outre une indemnité d’un montant égal à l’avoir.

6.3 : Exclusion

Le Village des Enfants se réserve le droit d’exclure à tout moment une personne dont le comportement est de nature à troubler le déroulement et la sécurité de l’enseignement. Dans ce cas, le client ne pourra prétendre à aucun remboursement.

 

ARTICLE VII– PROTECTION DES DONNEES PERSONNELLES

Dans le cadre des services qu’il propose, le Village des Enfants est amené à recueillir des données personnelles de ses utilisateurs.

La collecte de ces données est soumise aux dispositions du Règlement Général européen sur la Protection des Données du 25 mai 2018 et de la Loi relative à l’informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés du 6 janvier 1978 consolidée.

7.1 : Données collectées & recueil du consentement

Les données collectées lors de l’inscription volontaire d’un utilisateur du Village des Enfants sont : son nom, son prénom, son adresse postale, son adresse e-mail et son numéro de téléphone.

Ces informations sont strictement nécessaires à la réalisation du présent contrat consenti par l’utilisateur.

Des photographies ou des vidéos peuvent également être prises lors des cours et des compétitions. Le consentement des élèves (ou celui de leur représentant légal pour les élèves mineurs) pour la diffusion de ces images est recueilli via un formulaire.

7.2 : Finalité du traitement des données

Ces données sont collectées pour l’exercice de l’activité du Village des Enfants uniquement.

7.3 : Responsable du traitement des données personnelles 

Le Village des Enfants est responsable du traitement des données personnelles des utilisateurs collectées pour l’exercice de ses activités.

 

ARTICLE VIII– REGLEMENT DES LITIGES

Les parties s’efforceront de résoudre à l’amiable les difficultés éventuelles pouvant survenir dans l’exécution du contrat. Si aucun accord amiable ne peut intervenir, tous les litiges relatifs à la validité, à l’interprétation et à l’exécution de la présente convention seront régis exclusivement par les règles du droit français.

Toutes les contestations, de quelque nature qu’elles soient, relèveront de la compétence des juridictions civiles et commerciales françaises, y compris statuant en matière de référé.

 

ARTICLE IX – MEDIATION

Après avoir saisi la direction du Village des Enfants et à défaut de réponse satisfaisante ou en l’absence de réponse dans un délai de 60 jours, le client peut saisir le médiateur du Tourisme et du Voyage, dont les coordonnées et modalités de saisine sont disponibles sur son site : www.mtv.travel.

 

Conditions Générales de Ventes en cas de Vente à distance / mise à jour du 05-10-2018